16 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Can i run to the same problem !??
I was watching these type of videos about Motocross Blow up and wondering why this happen ? is it related to the maintenance or just can happen by chance !? 

Edited by aminem

could be a combination of things but I bet the leading cause is maintenance, or lack of.

2 people like this

55 minutes ago, 91kdx25088 said:

could be a combination of things but I bet the leading cause is maintenance, or lack of.

do you think the lack of basic maintenance ( oil/filter) cause this or more advance like checking the valve clearance or .. !? because as a beginner i got worried that i may run to the same problems , i usually change oil and filters but nothing inside the engine :/ . 

1 person likes this

5 minutes ago, aminem said:

do you think the lack of basic maintenance ( oil/filter) cause this or more advance like checking the valve clearance or .. !? because as a beginner i got worried that i may run to the same problems , i usually change oil and filters but nothing inside the engine :/ . 

I, an nobody else, can answer that question. even the maintenance thing is speculation. after enough hours your going to have to adjust valve clearances and replace parts.

1 hour ago, 91kdx25088 said:

I, an nobody else, can answer that question. even the maintenance thing is speculation. after enough hours your going to have to adjust valve clearances and replace parts.

yes i know that i should start and learn to them on weekends :D , 

Most common reason for a 4 strokes to grenade is low oil and continuing to re-shimming the valves after they begin to move(wear). Once you have shimmed more than a couple thousandths the potential for them to break increases exponentially.

Sent from my XT1650 using ThumperTalk mobile app

3 people like this