I'm a beginner. Just turned 41. I rode small bikes in my teenage years and haven't ridden since. I know the basics of riding. Now looking to buy a new street legal dirt bike to ride them few miles from my house to the trails. 

I'm in a dilemma which one to buy; 2018 KTM 250 EXC-F or 2018 Husqvarna FE 250. 

From your experience/knowledge: 

- What do you guys think which one would suit me better?
- Which one has better stock parts/components? 
- What is different between them? 
- Which one has better resell value? 
- 250 EXC-F has Brembo and FE 250 Magura components. Which are better?

When I search local (San Diego) ads for used bikes there are a lot of KTMs and not that many Huskys. I'm aware that they are both built buy KTM. 

Husky costs only $100 more. 

This review below compares 2017 model. But it doesn't help me much make the decision :)
http://www.dirtrider.com/ktm-250-exc-f-vs-husqvarna-fe-250-review

Your opinion is appreciated. 
THANK YOU!   :)

Maxwell

2018 Husqvarna FE250.png

2018 KTM 250 EXC-F.png

Husky looks better - KTM is bland and boring.

Mate of mine bought the 17 350 Husky - cause he was sick of seeing so much orange out there.

I like the KTM looks better. No huge white side panel to get scraped up and covered with black scratches. I like the PDS shock better. Linkages are good for tracks IMO. 

One says to use Bel Ray while the other says to use Motorex oil. :lol: Just use Rotella. 

IMO, don't fret over street legal. Buy off road version to save money. Buy this trailer from Costco to haul it with. 

https://www.costco.com/DK2-Mighty-Multi-Utility-Trailer-.product.100341985.html