Wenatchee/Entiat trails, best bike?

So I'm in the search for another bike (currently ride a wr250r) and I'm having a tough time deciding if I should go 4stroke or 2stroke. Started looking at a kdx200 but just not sure if a 2stroke will work on some of the very tight single track trails here in the eastern cascades. PLEASE NO KTM RESPONSE. I AM PERFECTLY AWARE THEY ARE "THE BEST". I'm just looking for a cheaper bike to have as a trail bike to learn more skills on vs my wr250r that is just too damn heavy.

Sent from my SM-S907VL using ThumperTalk mobile app

A KDX 200 will go anywhere you wish to go. Even as old as 1990 are good bikes. They are like any bike you need to set them up properly. I had a 1991 that i bought new the year i graduated from high school. That bike was ridden all over. From Tahaya, Taneum, naches and capital forest where all places we rode. As an 18 year old i did not need anything else. Rode with people in those places that had KDX`s the same year and who where 20 lbs and 20 years older than i was. None of us had much to complain about with that bike. I also took out kids of friends of my dads and would spend hours putting around in second gear fallowing kids on 80`s and 100`s. The bike always performed up to whatever task i asked of it. I have a coworker who has and early 2000`s who loves the bike. I do not think you could go wrong with a KDX 200.

• Like 1

I don't actually own a ktm, I have a woods modded YZ250 2t that is decidedly not happy to be putted around on. I need a KDX too.

Sent from my SM-G935V using ThumperTalk mobile app

See if thought about doing the same thing with a yz250 but seems it just would do very well in tight technical terrain.