Holy S**T this hurts....

Finally got the KX250F I've been working on for almost 3 freaking months out to the track for a test ride. I'm a newbie, started riding a friends bike back in March about once a week. Since buying my bike I haven't ridden his at all, so no seat time since late May.... Not sure if it's all the damn Youtube videos, the stuff I read here or the fact that the bike is mine and if I fling it off the track into the lake it's my loss and don't owe any one anything.. but after test riding it and working on the idle and such I hit the track riding with determination and confidence... I'm sure at one point I cleared a triple (if you believe that I have some premium land to sell you), but I did finally detach the tires from the ground, purposlly. Anyway now that the adrenaline has worn off I feel like I have been beat with a bag of rocks......... Since I rode mid-day, I have work to do.... but all I want to do is lay down and get caught up on GOT.... Plus I have to coach lacrosse tonight.... 
Send Ben-Gay quick....

You should NOT ride above your skill level, especially as a relative n00b. You will get seriously hurt. Ride in control at all times and work on precision/accuracy of line, not speed.

😳😳 Guess you didn't get the hilarity and sarcasm of my post. I was well within my skill level...  still hurts.... Thanks for the advice though. 

Edited by Huey_Boondocks

Where at in the Lone Star are you?

Dallas area...

"but all you do is sit in the seat and twist the throttle" 

My wife 'was' a top class soccer player... 2/3 nights a week, swim every other day, weights etc etc. When we met she had a 6 pack...

Lol, 1hr on the dirtbike and she's done for 2 days..

You're supposed to buy a jacuzzi when you get a bike so when you get bucked off you can go rest your sore ass.