XL250R Web Camshaft

Hi yall, I am new here so I will introduce myself.  My name is Collin and I ride a 1982 XL250R.  I got it for a steal because it was smoking a ton.  I did a full top end rebuild on it and now it runs like new!  Now knowing that it is solid and running well, I would like to start adding some more power to the engine considering that it only had 17 horsepower stock...  I have already modded a Pro Circuit Platinum exhaust pipe from a 98 KLX300R to fit on the bike.  I do need to rejet the carburetor, but I probably won't do that until I get a new cam and a pod filter.

Now for cams, I looked for a very long time and finally came across Web Cam Inc.  They have three different grind cams for my bike and I was wanting to see if any of y'all have used any of these grinds before on a 250 and what you would have to say about it.

Also, I am not too good at determining how cam specs will effect the performance of an engine, so if someone know how to do that, could you help me out with the specs below? What would add the most power to my bike (forged piston, free flowing exhaust, pod filter, ported and polished head)? They do give descriptions of what kind of engine each cam would be best for, but my main issue is that I am not sure how to tell if my engine fits into the modified or "well prepared" category..

There is a 402 grind with .360/.360 lift and 238/238 degrees duration at .050.

There is a 340b grind with .372/.372 lift and 248/248 degrees duration at .050.

This one is likely not an option because it is for racing engines, but there is a 389a grind with .390/.390 lift and 250/250 degrees duration at .050. 

http://www.webcamshafts.com/index_blank.html?pages/vehicle_search.html

Thanks in advance!