Replacing left crank case crf250r 2007

Hello! I'm new to this. I have a crf250r 2007 and the drive chain went though the left crank case and tore the left clutch lever press off. I got a new left crank case but no shops want to change it for me. I've done a bit of reading on this and wondering if all I have to do is remove the counter balance gear from the right side an leave the rest. Or do I have to completely remove all the stuff on the right side like clutch an what not in order to change the left side? 

23 hours ago, Michelin said:

Hello! I'm new to this. I have a crf250r 2007 and the drive chain went though the left crank case and tore the left clutch lever press off. I got a new left crank case but no shops want to change it for me. I've done a bit of reading on this and wondering if all I have to do is remove the counter balance gear from the right side an leave the rest. Or do I have to completely remove all the stuff on the right side like clutch an what not in order to change the left side? 

Is this the left OUTER cover?

If so, other than a new gasket, it pretty easy to do all to need to do

Put the bike on a stand

remove the shifter

drain the engine oil

remove the 2 bolts for the oil filter and note how the filter/spring go in

remove all the other bolts in the left outer case (I make a card board template to hold the bolts in so I now where they go back in

gently pop off the old case

carefully remove the old gasket - I use a safety razor blade and do not scratch the inner case.

then methodically install gasket, cover etc etc.

Then I would put in a new oil filter/oil correctly

I might be missing something cus its been awhile and I'm sure you can search for a you tube video of how to do this on say any CRF250R from 2004 to 2009

Otherwise check you PM's

EDIT: I use these guys for their OEM microfiche but there are other places to get them.