2015 + Chevelot Colorado Stabilitrak issue

Has anyone with this truck had the Service Stabilitrak message with the ABS, Traction control, and Skid idoit lights come on? The other day all of this came on randomly after I started the truck and has remained. The odd part was the On Star maintenance report right after I started the truck (within a minute) and didn't mention the issue.

Sent from my XT1650 using ThumperTalk mobile app

I have no experience with GM's stabilitrac, but I agree with Monk that a bad or dirty wheel speed sensor is probably the most likely culprit.

Ohio, overall what are your thoughts on the Colorado?

Mixed.

I like it but there are a few things that bother me.

The shift programming is absolutely ridiculous for the v6 and feels like it was meant for the diesel instead. It tries to lug and has a hard time going anywhere unless to stomp on it. Then it can't decide what gear to be in. I purchased a custom tune from Trifecta Performance and it greatly improved the shifting and throttle response, but it still doesn't feel like a "normal" vehicle. You get used to it until you drive anything else.

It's the extended cab version and I've had to have the rear doors strikers adjusted once for it not latching enough to engage the sensor. It still fails to sense occasionally. That's a minor issues but it's annoying.

As for every thing else, I like how it rides, how it drives and its size. I almost bought a new F150 extended cab but I didn't think it would fit in the garage with all my bikes and the wife's Edge.

I'm at 29k and this is the 1st real issue that's popped up.

On 9/10/2017 at 0:37 PM, Monk said:

Sounds like a rear wheel sensor... 

Sounds like a G.M truck. I have a 2010 Silverado with all sorts of electrical gremlins. My work truck is a 03 GMC and it has a ton of electrical issues. The other GMC shop trucks have alot of  the same issues. 

On 9/10/2017 at 0:32 PM, ohiodrz400sm said: