Northeast Trails

Hey guys, thought we could use a thread simply for northeast USA, or eastern Canada trail riding. Here are a few of mine to get this started. This is my first attempt at uploading videos. I have more to come!

Edited by Bobatsea

My experience with Freetown has never been described as "relaxed"! Only rode there once but I remember it well !

5 hours ago, katoom64 said:

My experience with Freetown has never been described as "relaxed"! Only rode there once but I remember it well !

Yep, Freetown is brutal. Its my home turf and I ride it often.

I do the full loop at least once a month.

A good day on the bike a few weeks ago. Man I want this weather to warm up!!!

Edited by Bobatsea
  • Like 1

Great ride last week! Here are a couple raw videos. Sorry about the quality. Its filmed in 1080 at 60 frames a second. But youtube cuts the quality to crap. 

On 9/17/2017 at 11:21 PM, Bobatsea said:

Yep, Freetown is brutal. Its my home turf and I ride it often.

I do the full loop at least once a month.

We rode Freetown a bunch this past summer and fall.  It can be tough but overall, it is a pretty good place to ride.  We also like the area across the street from the parking area as it is big over there.  

Freetown is about 100 miles south from where I am in Methuen but it is nice that it is dirtbike-only.  

Clough State Park or Hopkington Everett in NH-which is only 50 miles north from me is also pretty incredible as are Bear Mountain and October Mountain-only that they are about 150 miles away, but they are HUGE places to ride.  For the 4-5 times we have been out there, we don't even ride the same trails twice other than the fire roads which are a hoot.  

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, Ben500RR-S said:

We rode Freetown a bunch this past summer and fall.  It can be tough but overall, it is a pretty good place to ride.  We also like the area across the street from the parking area as it is big over there.