Calling MOG / others, 07 crf 450 fork/shock valving changes

Ok soo I have finally gotten around to implimenting the changes MOG sugested in above thred. Thanks again MOG!  I know what took so long , ha 

Anyway I want to give some feed back, ask a few Qs, and ask where to go from here...

First off I may have thrown a wrench in all this right from the start as I believe MOGs recomended changes are for the stock spring rates of .46 fork and 5.4 shock. I actually have .49 fork and 5.7 shock. I am around 190 lbs suited up and tend to ride a bit forward particularly over jumps ( ha just waiting for the day I pull a Roxzen). I am a vet expert BUT I can ride at the young guys speed when needed but generally ride a tic below but enough to lead the vet class. MOST of the tracks I ride are harder pack with square edge stuff. Its the square edge stuff and the washboard that seems to be the biggest problem . In fact the stock valving worked great for me on softer tracks where the bumps are bigger and rounder. Its the sharp choppy stuff that seems to cause all the problems. 

just to clarify this is the changes made..

Fork, remove 3 compression face shims from base valve and one compression face shim from mid valve

Shock, remove 3 compression face shims and add 3 rebound face shims

Ok so feedback from MOG change. The sharp spiky feel and deflections off smaler square edge stuff is a bit better. Whats intersesting to me however is the spikey feel is still there BUT it is muted a bit . Hard to discribe but sort of like the difference between hitting a square bump and a round bump both the same size on a bicycle with no suspension. They would both give you a jolt but one is a bit sharper feel. These valve changes did seem to improve the feel a bit but there is still a spike just not as sharp.