Rebound Stack Stiffness

Hello @all!

I am new here and I was looking for a thread to tell you I am new but I can't find one. 

So I will introduce myself in this thread. I am a german engineer, 32 years old. My english isn't perfect but I am always trying my best. 

I am riding sportsbikes since I am 18 years old and I was riding different german bikes from 16.

You might wonder why I am riding a Suspension question in the dirtbike section, while I am riding sportbikes...I am reading silently different threads around here but at this point I decided to sign up cause I need your help. And what I've recognized is that a lot of people in the dirtbike section have experience with revalving forks and shocks.

So in regards to my forks...I have to stiffen up the rebound stack - by the way the ports of the pistons do not restrict any flow. They are wide open ;-)

So my Rebound Stack is this:

3x22 x0.15

20x0.15

18x0.2

16x0.2

14x0.2

11x0.25

+BackingPlate

Alright... I know there are several options to stiffen the stack. But I wanted to hear your advice...Should I use a bigger clamp shim. More face plates...and so on

I am looking forward for your replies and suggestions.

On rebound stacks of 0.1mm the face shim often contacts the base plate , this adds alot of damping at high speeds , on yours that's not going to happen , you could add 13.2,12.2 to the taper, you could add a face shim or add a larger clamp , all with give more damping , if you add face shims or a bigger clamp it does a similar thing. Your English is better than most people . I recently went to Amsterdam and they spoke English better than my home town .....

thank you for your reply. 

I guess that sooner or later a bad english phrase appear... :-P

Yeah...Every additional shim would make it stiffer in any way. I don't want to go with thicker shims to prevent destroying the shims.

So the question is still there how...which effective way makes the stack stiffer?