2011 DRZ400SM need help :/

Hey everyone, 

I bought my DRZ back in june, 24,000kms, well kept, full yosh exhaust, 3x3 the works. Rode it for a bit and had some clacking. Bought a team Alba acct fix, worked for about a day, then I bought the TT mcct and it worked like a dream until late August. Now with just 25,000 I ordered a hotcams cam chain, and a new gasket. Got everything replaced, about to get the clutch nut torqued, snapped a post on the hub sleeve. 3 weeks later (thanks Canadian customs!) get the new hub sleeve, put the entire bike back together. Fill it with oil, coolant, check for leaks and such. Go to fire it up, nothing, give it a bit of throttle...BANG figure its just a backfire. Bike runs like absolute garbage for 5 seconds and shuts off. I'm no bike mechanic, but I'm not completely retarded. Did I bugger the bike up? I'll also add that in first gear (really hard to get into without moving the bike forward) I let the clutch out and it locks up the rear wheel. Same for every single gear. Is there a certain way the clutch goes in? Did I use the wrong chain? Probably all noob questions. I did set the timing, properly. 15 pins, between the cams, engine was set at tdc when timing was set, tensioner was hand tightened and backed off a quarter turn. Having an issue, when I remove the cover on the LH side to turn the engine CCW, it just spins, no engine movement at all. Could this be part of my issue? Any and all help would be appreciated. Really trying to avoid the shop rates. 

Thanks 

"Having an issue, when I remove the cover on the LH side to turn the engine CCW, it just spins, no engine movement at all. Could this be part of my issue?"