Video Highlighting Some Riding done on Sunday

I'm jellous, looks like a fun place to ride the KLX

This vid is typical of the places we have to ride up hear, can be fun on the right bike, but not the DRZ. I've got a lot of racing and riding experience, but maybe I'm to old now. lol

• Like 1

1 hour ago, bucket list said:

This vid is typical of the places we have to ride up hear, can be fun on the right bike, but not the DRZ. I've got a lot of racing and riding experience, but maybe I'm to old now. lol

Never too old :thumbsup:
That looks like a lot of fun . Is this You ?  if so gnarly riding my friend . 
We have area's like that here as well . Between the ktm 350sxf ,rmz 450 and the klx400 I have, the klx is more fun to ride in trails like that for me .
 Reason I run the KLX400 out in these desert rides  is fuel capacity and consumption . Though my personal favorite is my RMZ but the oversized tank I had on was rubbing the protective coating of the forks between the triple clamps . So I use it with its stock tank on short runs or mx track . 
I'm just carrying on .Sorry about that .

Never too old
That looks like a lot of fun . Is this You ?  if so gnarly riding my friend . 
We have area's like that here as well . Between the ktm 350sxf ,rmz 450 and the klx400 I have, the klx is more fun to ride in trails like that for me .
 Reason I run the KLX400 out in these desert rides  is fuel capacity and consumption . Though my personal favorite is my RMZ but the oversized tank I had on was rubbing the protective coating of the forks between the triple clamps . So I use it with its stock tank on short runs or mx track . 
I'm just carrying on .Sorry about that .

No worries, i give you props though for wanting to ride the klx through the tight stuff, you must be young and strong.
Did you get the suspension sorted and working well?

Never too old, just need 100# bikes under us and a (more) agile body. I'm a Jarvis fan!

• Like 1

20 hours ago, bucket list said: