• Announcements

• Bryan Bosch

ON SALE!   12/06/2017

Up to 20% off Yuasa Batteries & Battery Accessories!
TommyT15

Advice on 300rr vs Trainer

65 posts in this topic

Hey guys, so I headed to a local dealer to check out some used bikes and the owner of the shop got to talking with me and showed me some of the betas. First time at these dealer so never had been around these bikes, but he swears by them. Saying they're one of the best woods bikes you can buy. Now, I have some experience on bikes, had a pit bike(pitster pro) as well as a crf250 and rmz450, just woods riding bikes. I've never owned a 2 stroke and I'm really interested in the 300 trainer or the 300rr Enduro? What the bike had written on it. I'm not a beginner rider but I'm not a hard experienced rider, is a 300 2 stroke too much bike for me? I know it has power valve .. I just don't want a 8k bike that I am not ready for or shouldn't be riding. Thanks for the info guys, recommendations welcomed!

Hey guys, so I headed to a local dealer to check out some used bikes and the owner of the shop got to talking with me and showed me some of the betas. First time at these dealer so never had been around these bikes, but he swears by them. Saying they're one of the best woods bikes you can buy. Now, I have some experience on bikes, had a pit bike(pitster pro) as well as a crf250 and rmz450, just woods riding bikes. I've never owned a 2 stroke and I'm really interested in the 300 trainer or the 300rr Enduro? What the bike had written on it. I'm not a beginner rider but I'm not a hard experienced rider, is a 300 2 stroke too much bike for me? I know it has power valve .. I just don't want a 8k bike that I am not ready for or shouldn't be riding. Thanks for the info guys, recommendations welcomed!