need some advice about switching bikes

i hate to be another guy with a what bike to buy forum but thats kinda what im down too...

I currently own a 2014 300xc and started racing this summer ( i live in Ontario) and had a great time. Just for reference im a mid pack Novice B rider.

I love  my 300 and grew up riding 2 strokes but i find my bike to be a big handful  as i  start to fatigue later on in a race.    ive had a few people suggest switching to a 250xc-f.

Ive owned 4 strokes in the past and enjoyed them.  I do figure i might be a bit faster and possibly less fatigued with the 4 stroke     

i guess my questioned is aimed to anyone who has made the change   and if it helped them out in any way shape or form?

My vote would be swapping cylinders to a 250xc set up. Faster and cheaper, you already know your bike and it will be more manageable. The thumper would be good too, but I find the weight to be hard to handle late into a long ride.

• Like 1

i hate to be another guy with a what bike to buy forum but thats kinda what im down too...
I currently own a 2014 300xc and started racing this summer ( i live in Ontario) and had a great time. Just for reference im a mid pack Novice B rider.
I love  my 300 and grew up riding 2 strokes but i find my bike to be a big handful  as i  start to fatigue later on in a race.    ive had a few people suggest switching to a 250xc-f.
Ive owned 4 strokes in the past and enjoyed them.  I do figure i might be a bit faster and possibly less fatigued with the 4 stroke     

i guess my questioned is aimed to anyone who has made the change   and if it helped them out in any way shape or form?