Hello Kawasaki friends,

So I just traded my 2007 Honda CRF250r for a 2009 Kawasaki KLX250s and I'm pretty excited.  I'm new to Kawis and dualsports all together, but the bike seems to be in pretty good shape.  In general I was seriously underwhelmed by the power of the bike compared to MX bikes I've ridden in the past.  Over the winter I'd like to get the bike stripped down to get this thing pumping out some more power.  My plan is to open up the airbox, rejet the carb, and drop the front sprocket down to a 13t to start.  I'm in the process of putting money aside to get the 351 kit and an aftermarket exhaust.  The bike is about to hit 13k miles and I'm hoping the new top end and cylinder with give the bike a lot more life.  I know these motors are supposed to be bullet proof, but I'm curious if you guys think I should do any other work to the motor because it has such high miles.  

I found this jet kit online after reading a few other threads about these modifications.. Anyone have any opinions on whether or not this is a good kit?

https://www.partsgiant.com/p326378-dynojet-carburetor-jet-kit?m=494921&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIteT-hMyi1wIVQkCGCh3hnQ1lEAQYASABEgKscfD_BwE&f=111842

Lastly, the previous owner decided to paint some of the plastics with some low quality brown paint.  No idea what kind of paint it is.. does anyone have any ideas on how to get it off the plastics or do you think my best bet is to just buy a new set.  

Thanks in advance for the help!

image2.jpeg

image1.jpeg

image3.jpeg