Riding again after another set of broken ribs!

First time about seven years ago. Clipped a fallen Joshua tree on the side of the trail. Four broken ribs on my right side in a vertical line with a punctured collapsed lung, partial shoulder separation. Chest tube installed on blood thinners from massive bruising. Five days in the trauma ward, another two weeks at home living in a recliner and back on the bikes after a month. Last January six broken ribs total in three different locations on my left side and another punctured lung, chest tube, damaged shoulder although not separated. On blood thinners again, six days in the trauma ward, living in my recliner this time for three weeks and back on the bikes after six weeks! One month ago cracked two ribs on my right side again with no hospital visit this time as by now I'm a collapsed lung expert! Some nasty bruising but I now also know when blood thinners are required! Didn't have to live in my recliner this time! I know, sounds like I'm making this up! Anyway back on the bikes again! Video from last Friday on my Service Honda built 500AF! I've decided to slow down for a while!

Do you wear plastic chest protector?  Maybe the AF little to much :ride:  Glad to see you don't give up man goodjob coming back:thumbsup: Take it easy 

6 minutes ago, Motox367 said:

Do you wear plastic chest protector?  Maybe the AF little to much :ride:  Glad to see you don't give up man goodjob coming back:thumbsup: Take it easy