• Announcements

• Bryan Bosch

ON SALE!   12/06/2017

Up to 20% off Yuasa Batteries & Battery Accessories!
Mr.Frodo

1985 Yamaha XT600 POS YDLS Carburetors

4 posts in this topic

so far, &%$#@! this motorcycle, and yamaha for making these POS carburetors. Being a mechanic in the army and at home and a carpenter by trade, i believe i have fairly decent deductive reasoning. I learned from a young age (with my sisters easy bake oven, lol its a family story now) that if you take something apart, clean, lubricate and replace all old/worn parts, then put it back together in the same way you took it apart, it should work better than before. With regards to Yamaha and their YDLS Carburetor, they can eat my butt. So very disappointed in the lack of help customer service and knowledge of anyone at ProCaliber Motorsports of Bend, Or. When one goes into the most professional/appropriate business to find information/help about these carburetors, not a single person in the entire &%$#@!ing building has any idea about anything. Then have the audacity to suggest for me to check ThumperTalk!

Obviously I'm not apposed or else i wouldn't be here, but when a professional Yamaha mechanic does not have the knowledge, one should not be referred to an online forum where literally anyone and their mother can throw their two cents in about what they think "may" be the problem. Not that its not appreciated, because it very much is, especially to all of us who are in this same situation. But I expect professional knowledgeable service from the only one appropriate place a Yamaha owner should go to for information regarding Yamaha products, the Yamaha dealership. Only to be greeted with incompetence.