I need opinions comparing RMZ450 to YZ450F

I have ridden a 2008 YZ450F with an Enzo revalve since 2009.  I race Vet B class, and it is difficult to be competitive in holeshots and exiting corners against the FI bikes.  I want to stay away from air forks, and I have no experience with the SFF fork that Suzuki ran from 13-14.  My YZ450F has been bullet proof, but I have read about how well an RMZ450 corners. I am trying to decide between a 2011-2014 RMZ450 and a 2012-2015 YZ450F.  My main question is comparing the 2008 SSS fork to the forks Suzuki ran from 2011-2014.

I really need to hear from the guys that have experience on both bikes.  Thanks!

No opinions?

I have a buddy that went from an 06 CRF250R to a2014 RMZ450 and raves about the RMZ450 for motocross.  I have read magazine shoot outs, but those are opinions from mostly pro riders.  Can anyone give me a comparison of any RMZ450 (even the older ones) to an 08 YZ450F.  Are any of the other bikes forks really that bad compared to the SSS on my bike, or does it take an expert to tell the difference?

Buy an '11 or '12 rmz and you will be happy as a clam. Don't waste your time with a '13 or '14. '11 and '12 had great forks and great suspension overall. Bike corners like it's on rails. Just like buying any used bike, make sure it was taken care of and you will have no problems with the rmz from a reliability standpoint. I have well over 400 hours on mine and I've rebuilt the bottom end once (bad bearing)and the top end 3-4 times. Thing has been very reliable. 

• Like 3