2001 WR250F front end wash out

New to the forum. This past week I bought a 2001 Wr250F in dang near mint condition. The engine was rebuilt recently and has 60 hours on it since it was new. Tires and everything are in great shape. Running dunlop geomax tires. I went on the first ride this weekend and the front end washes out so easily. The front bars jack-knife so easily. I noticed you have to dedicate your life into a turn. I gave all I had pushing into it and still washed out a few times. I weigh 130 pounds. Any help or tips? Ive been riding for about a year so I'm fairly new to this stuff. Ive looked on other forums but can't find anything this specific. I had a 1997 KLX300R and it never had any problems biting the dirt. I'm a trail rider too. Any and all help is appreciated. Nice to join the forum.

Is it a mx52 or mx52 front tire? In soft dirt or mud? The mx3s will grip better. You could lower the front end, raise the forks up in the clamps. You're light weight so you should soften the forks compression clickers that will put more weight on the front end into a turn, also use the front brake into a turn to compress the forks and slide up on the seat up against the tank, and put the front tire in the right spot in the turn.

Its actually a Geomax AT81 front tire. I will try softening the compression clickers as far as they will go down and go from there. I never thought about using the front brake in a turn, Ill try that too. Also how far should I slide the forks up? Any starting measurements?

Alot of people say the at81 isn't as good as the mx3s front tire. Turn the compression clicker out counter clockwise 2 or 3 clicks at a time and test, don't want to go too soft. I'd try 3 or 5 mm. 

Ill see what I can do about tires. The reviews for that tire really aren't great. Im going on a ride this evening so ill back the fork adjustment out 3 clicks and see how it does. Thank you for helping me with a starting point. I really appreciate it.