GPR steering stabilizer used with raisers.

I bought a bike that came with a steering stabilizer, but the pin and shaft were broken. I figured since the bike came with it I mind as well put it to use. So I ordered a new pin and shaft and installed it. I quickly found out why the original one broke. Whoever installed the stabilizer flipped the handle bar raisers inward so the stabilizer would have somewhere to mount, but what they failed to see was the pin and shaft would hit the raisers before full steering lock causing it to break. I decided the cheapest (free) route was to make a bracket. I turned the raisers the opposite direction and started to make a bracket. It's not show quality, but it will work for a 18 year old motorcycle I would think. The only thing I'm going to change is the blots that hold the bracket to the raisers. I'm new to offroad riding so I really don't think it will do me a lot of good, but I figure it can't hurt.

IMG_0725.JPG

IMG_1144.JPG

IMG_1145.JPG

IMG_1146.JPG

IMG_1147.JPG

IMG_1148.JPG

IMG_1149.JPG

IMG_1150.JPG

IMG_1151.JPG

IMG_1152.JPG

IMG_1153.JPG

IMG_1154.JPG

IMG_1155.JPG

IMG_1156.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1158.JPG

IMG_1159.JPG

IMG_1160.JPG

IMG_1161.JPG

• Like 10

Nice, I made a similar mount for $3 worth of cold rolled steel. Aluminum is the better choice though.

Just make sure the steering stops in the triple clamp hit before the damper lever comes to a stop.

1 hour ago, g steezy said: