2012 ktm 300xc plastics upgrade/mask

Good morning,

Long time lurker on the site. finally made an account.  I am new to owning a ktm, just picked a 2012 300xc that im pumped about.  Im trying to nail down what is needed to put 2014 or newer plastics on the bike. Im tracking on the front fender mod and that shrouds should bolt but not sure about air box.  I have found bits and pieces on TT but nothing solid.  I also plan on putting a 14 or new xc-w mask and light on ,  rumor is that the wiring harness is the same and it will plug in . Can any one shine some light on this?

mainly concerned about the plastics swap. , I can do electrical if need be.

Thanks in advance .

Yes you can get the front fender adapter from flatland racing, I have also updated my 12. I  used 15 plastic as I think it looks best, you will also need the air box covers to match shrouds. I actually did 16 front fender and number plate for what it’s worth.

I swapped out the fender and headlight on my '12. You can use the fender adapter or do the ghetto method like I did and drill a couple holes in the new fender if you don't want to pay for the fender adapter. I haven't had any issues (it's been about 6 months). The headlight and mask bolt right up (after you swap in the new fender) and use the same plug. The new style number plate also bolts up and uses the factory 12' bolt location.

IMG_20170825_200814.jpg

• Like 1

Yes turd has a good idea... I thought about it a little more if you’re going to use a headlight the flatland racing  bracket may not be a good idea, it moves the fender down and forward causing the headlight not to line up properly .

• Like 1