Do my reed petals look ok?

Hello all!  Long time reader but don’t recall if I’ve ever posted before. I’ll start by saying I’m no mechanic but I’m trying to learn little by little, so please be patient with “stupid” questions. Anyway, just wanted second opinion on how these reed petals look. They look good to me but I don’t know if there are some very minute things to look out for. Any input is appreciated!

F78F6B2D-8F00-4856-9372-58F3299397CA.jpeg

6AAA8737-923E-43A7-9B67-1288D8546B3F.jpeg

3C61AC27-769A-455E-B3F0-332817B1A181.jpeg

2C6A29B9-CCEC-47CB-A30D-4583592DB382.jpeg

2003FB82-F2E0-488A-AF4F-19D759356C7D.jpeg

Retaining holes seem fine and seating was fine. Bikes starts good, typically first or second kick. It just has a bog when being bounced around in whoops, braking bumps, etc, or right after letting off the throttle. On downhills or quick deceleration  I have to keep blipping the throttle to keep it from dying. My mechanic buddy has gone through the carb I don’t know how many times and plug still gives a rich reading. Couple riders I was with last weekend quickly said I bet your reeds are bad. So pulled them out tonight to take a look. 

Agreed with Motox367, the float height is likely off.

BTW, reeds can be worn out despite having no physical damage, especially on high revving small bore (85,125)

as the petals loose tension with usage and start to flutter at higher rpms. (less top end)

• Like 1

On ‎6‎/‎20‎/‎2018 at 9:29 PM, sleddad said: