Clutch Whilst Cornering

Should i be pulling in my clutch whilst coming into the corner, select my gear and then let out coming out of the corner?

Or should i just use the clutch to change gear whilst slowing before the bend and keep the transmission engaged whilst cornering?

Apologies if this doesn't make send.

Also i'm a novice ride who only just started riding this year.

Thanks in advance

Depends on the corner and how fast you're trying to go.

You want to be in the correct gear before you start the turn.  The clutch can be used if you're riding aggressively to keep the engine in the power going through the corner, which is also why you need to be in the right gear.  If you're in third and you need to be in second the bike won't have the power to pull through the corner.

You want to carry as much momentum as you possibly can, so i would suggest always choosing a higher gear so as not to lose momentum while corning.  Also using the clutch and not having power go to the rear wheel will cause you to lose some of your control over the bike, you want power being put on the groud as much as possible so i would suggest not using your clutch before corning unless you are shifting or braking very hard. If you are having to brake hard before a turn then using the clutch will keep you from stalling, but this is not an ideal situation, you perferably want to use the brkaes as little as possible because like i said before momentum is key! 

What type of riding are you doing, Motocross or trail? Depending on which one you are doing i might be able to give a few more tips!

15 hours ago, Thomas Garmoe said: