fair deal for this Rev 3? looking for my first trials bike

https://pittsburgh.craigslist.org/mcy/d/2007-beta-revtrials-bike-dirt/6669114602.html

so after riding my buddies 2009 Sherco 290, i want to have a trials bike as a second bike to my XR400 to play around on and came across this.  from what i've read, Beta seems to be the easiest to get parts for?  prices are outrageous for the other few trials bikes in my area but this seemed fair.  maybe i can get him down to $2500 or below and i'd bite, but wanted some opinions from people that have been in the trials side of things longer than i've been to make sure i'm not getting a bad year or anything.  i rode a full day on my buddies Sherco and had an absolute blast so would this Beta be a good one for me?  I dont know the differences between Sherco and Beta...What would be things to look for on a trials bike thats 11 years old?  any tips that i can use to try and talk him down?

i'm a trials noob, please help ?

thank you!

Edited by mjf6866

Same as any dirt bike , fork seals , rear shock seals , wheel bearings , tyres , rim condition, General condition of bike , how easy it starts dead cold and how it idles maybe even pull the plug and check bore with a borascope ?

thank you, but i guess what i was asking is $2900 too high for a trials bike thats 11 years old?  i dont know what a fair price is for one.  for a regular dirt bike i can gauge a little better, but since so few trials bikes are on the used market it tough to know.

Edited by mjf6866

That price is a bit high, $2500 is probably an average, but like any bike, condition counts. How are the spokes, sprockets, brakes, tires, etc.?