Rich?...lean?

I’m new to two strokes and I’m a decent hare scramble racer and I don’t want to jet because I race all over the east coast....I’m running 32/1 KLOTZ with 20% castor....is it jetting and if not do I need to go leaner on the oil to fuel mix which I’m scared to do IMG_0276.JPG

IMG_0279.JPG

7 hours ago, 468rider said:

I’m new to two strokes and I’m a decent hare scramble racer and I don’t want to jet because I race all over the east coast

If your going to ride smokers you need to learn how to adjust your jetting...unless you have a new KTM with EFI...and it seems like voodo but once you figure it out it’s easy

This article explains it pretty well >>>>  https://www.duncanracing.com/TechCenter/KeihinCarbJetting.pdf 

And this chart has been around forever

BC01D898-80BE-4EAB-A7F5-B0DDBEC0C2B7.jpeg.833cb6bc4e7ca92844b2660ecb30d32c.jpeg

Once you get it sorted out you’ll realize the needle is the one you’ll be F’n with most often and you’ll get that Honda running right

Edited by MotorBoatin

1 hour ago, Tahoe Gator said:

Curious that the article makes no mention of the Power Jet

I think that is an OLD article and not all carbs have a power jet. Besides all a power jet does is allow you to run a one size smaller main

Here is a modern take on jetting 

Edited by MotorBoatin

In case u r unaware: using less oil in ur gas will make the jetting richer. 

I am very new to the 2 smoke game and trying to learn as I go but I really appreciate it ig always rode four strokes and I didn’t have the power when I absolutely wanted it such as field sections and the quicker tracks as well as the wheight of a 4t to a 2t is a world different

5 minutes ago, 468rider said:

No clue I’ve only rode it once and that was at a race last weekend just bought it