Should I persist on Crf250r in woods or buy a trail bike?

So I’m a beginner and have taken my 2010 Crf250r in the woods 3 times now I had no idea how they were setup and how they ride, and each time I’m just really not enjoying it like I once did Riding little bikes when I was younger, I feel like it’s just a constant battle to get the thing to not crash with me on it and I just have no confidence on it. Hill climbs and downhill scare the shit out of me becuase the bike can be so unpredictable and tall I’m 5’10 but almost tippy tippy toed on it. I’m always stalling it in the hardest places and just starting the thing is a pain. Hill climbs are almost painful with how firm and jumpy it is. On dirt roads I’m not even going that fast and it’s reving like crazy it always feels like it needs another gear. The bike seems like all or nothing you have to be on the throttle pretty hard to do hill climbs and it’s just not fun for me and throws me around heaps I just want something I can lug in a low gear. I’m doing hill climbs in 2nd or 3rd

not to mention how many times I stall the bike on basic stuff. Should I add flywheel and try that or just sell it and get a proper trail bike like a wr250f etc?

its really just putting me off riding all together I’m just not having fun

Clean the bike up list it for sale and by you a woods bike MotoX bikes just don't cut it in the woods unless! You want to lay out some serious cash to make it woods worthy (SOME WHAT)!

• Like 3

5 hours ago, HairyTrails said: