New Owner, New to forums

Hello everyone, I'm Patrick I just bought a 18 Suzuki DRZ400sm. This is my first street bike but I have been riding motocross for 22 years. I've owned a CRF80, CR80, CRF250 and an 04 CRF450 which I recently just sold. 

New to the Suzuki line but am excited to ride. I've already purchased some leds for the blinkers and rear tail light. Riding today I've noticed I'm running pretty high rpms at 70 and was wondering what size sprockets you guys are running for better top end vs stock size. Also plan on a new muffler and rejetting. What have you guys done for a little more power?

31 minutes ago, O'Rourke Patrick said:

Hello everyone, I'm Patrick I just bought a 18 Suzuki DRZ400sm. This is my first street bike but I have been riding motocross for 22 years. I've owned a CRF80, CR80, CRF250 and an 04 CRF450 which I recently just sold. 

New to the Suzuki line but am excited to ride. I've already purchased some leds for the blinkers and rear tail light. Riding today I've noticed I'm running pretty high rpms at 70 and was wondering what size sprockets you guys are running for better top end vs stock size. Also plan on a new muffler and rejetting. What have you guys done for a little more power?

Welcome - the 3x3 MOD (airbox hole cut 3x3 inches) this goes with your new free flow exhaust and jetting to suit. A JD jet kit is a good way of getting the right jetting without the trial and error that might be associated with just buying jets.