Hello, I'm new to both this forum and thumpers- although I'm quickly becoming an avid enduro fein! 

I'm looking at www.fs.usda.gov trail closures for the 2018/19 winter season wondering how risky it is to break the rules here and there to take advantage of the spectacular conditions now moisture has ben reintroduced to SoCal! 

Can I get some insight into how "on top if it" ranger's from the LOs Padres Mt. Pinos District are at citing rebels like me are?

Hmm.  First post and you are asking for advice about breaking the law?  Sounds like a troll or some environmental hack.  My advise is to obey the seasonal closure put in place by the forestry service.  Plenty of other legal places to ride.

Edited by Gflo
  • Like 3
  • Helpful 1

I mean, I understand your use of caution but advice on how to avoid trouble is what I'm looking for!

Is there some places I should absolutely avoid in the Mt. Pinos District if I plan on riding there? 

Don't ride closed areas please, this sport has a bad reputation as it is - there is lots of riding around the corner at Gorman.

• Like 4
  • Haha 1

Okay, here’s your advice to avoiding trouble.  Don’t ride in the LPNF when a seasonal closure is in effect.  If you do ride during the closure and get caught, just don’t come on here and cry about it.  

• Helpful 2

5 minutes ago, Gflo said:

Hmm.  First post and you are asking for advice about breaking the law?  Sounds like a troll or some environmental hack.  My advise is to obey the seasonal closure put in place by the forestry service.  Plenty of other legal places to ride.

BTW, rode Cannell Plunge (on MTB) for the first time last weekend! Glad I got to right as the white curtain was being lowered on the Sierra. I see you are involved with the Sequoia trails Gflo, and I appreciate your trails!

I'm just bummed we have to wait until May to get out there! That's the better part of the "good" weather Socal gets and the trails are moist!