I need some help identifying this little part I found on my oil plug magnet. 2003 Suzuki DRZ-400e

That's a quarter.

Seriously, though, I have no idea. Does the hole go all the way through? Almost looks like a rivet.

Edited by ptgarcia
  • Like 4
  • Haha 4

At first glance it looks like a piece of oil line but I'm no expert. Whatever it is, it's scary

3 hours ago, Erik Marquez said:

You mean the re stricter in the case to cylinder oil path?  If so that one is brass and the pick looks like its a steel item

image.png.b74368b69af1a0ac81a1e9a8d1c01a55.png

image.png.c94b4d9748115ee67b2e964c89953a15.png

I was thinking a nozzle that sprays oil to the underside of the piston like mx 4 strokes have for piston cooling and wristpin lubrication but to be honest, I have never been inside a DRZ.

Oil nozzle?

That's the word I was looking for.

But I haven't been inside my DRZ (yet) either.

Posted (edited)

Its off the spring loaded gear selector pawl behind the clutch basket

No15 in the attached

Screenshot_20190109-064549_Samsung Internet.jpg

Edited by GuyGraham
  • Like 1

Posted (edited)

Looks different than a shift pole pin, unless it was chewed up after it fell off. Wouldn't there be other symptoms as well?

is the part aluminum or steel and can you pick it up with a magnet? looks like aluminum in the pic.

Edited by Augoose

6 hours ago, GuyGraham said:

Its off the spring loaded gear selector pawl behind the clutch basket

No15 in the attached

Screenshot_20190109-064549_Samsung Internet.jpg

There is no...errr.... Tail on the shifter pawl pin... and it looks like there is in his pic..Yes?

8 hours ago, antonyp said:

That's the word I was looking for.

But I haven't been inside my DRZ (yet) either.

No nothing like that...there is a oil jet, but its not an insert 

16 hours ago, ptgarcia said:

Almost looks like a rivet.