Any good traveling 450 dirt bike Enduro bikes?

Hello everyone, my names is Nicco and it's my first time on thumper talk. 

Now my question is are there any good dirtbike like Suzuki rmz 450 or Honda crf 450 that have low maintenance and good power? 

I really wanted to buy a drz but I had a 125 4stroke and it was heavy so I can only image how does it feel with a drz 

I basically have a trip to do this September 700 k on the go and back and if I needed to do the maintenance once for the trip I was going to accept that but I'm pretty sure that any dirtbike will have damage for doing tha

Low maintenance and good power. Two mutually exclusive traits. Your unicorn is very difficult to find. Beta and KTM have the light weight and power, DRZ400 has the toughness and low maintenance. It just depends on which you value more highly.

2 hours ago, Neggo said:

I basically have a trip to do this September 700 k on the go and back and if I needed to do the maintenance once for the trip

700km = 437 miles

If you insist on a 'MX based 450 style off-road bike' rather than a DRZ400 or other dual sport,

a WR450F or CRF450X would be much better suited for many reasons.

Posted (edited)
20 hours ago, mlatour said:

700km = 437 miles

If you insist on a 'MX based 450 style off-road bike' rather than a DRZ400 or other dual sport,

a WR450F or CRF450X would be much better suited for many reasons.

the crf 450 x looks good but has it got that midrange mantainance? as i said i wont mind doing it before the trip but doing it before going back home would be a problem

i considered the wr 450 before but its so damn pricy here in italy (not new) because its so rare like my kx 125 (wich can cost up to 5000 € used just because its *street legal*)

i think im going with the drz and than mod the crap out of it, most of the bikes that can be found here already have the 3x3, E cams and full system exhaust theyr cost is between 2000 3000 € used but in very good condition

Edited by Neggo