Running lean after switching to K&N filter

I just switched from the foam to K&N filter and the bike seems not to be ruining too lean.

After warmed up and accelerating it is not responding.

Last week I had the jetting kit installed and it was running gray then.

I’m not an advanced mechanic but if I learn how to do something I can keep doing it.

I messed up a bit with the fuel screw yesterday but if someone could walk me through the steps on how to properly adjust it that would be great.

How many turns should I start with again? How do I start with zero turns?

Mods in the bike

Mrd shorty

3x3

JD jetting kit

Hopefully the KN filter.

Thanks in advance.

Turn it all the way tight. Back it out 2.5 turns and start from there.

Dump the k&n filter and go back to the foam. K&n lets in a lot of dirt. It lets in particles a lot larger than other filters

Turn it all the way tight. Back it out 2.5 turns and start from there.

Dump the k&n filter and go back to the foam. K&n lets in a lot of dirt. It lets in particles a lot larger than other filters

Thank you.
I’m not planning on doing a lot of off road riding.
I’m wondering about your comment on the lack of protection of the K&N. Before I bought it I read conflicting stories making it hard to decide. I went with it because it’s easier to maintain.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, b-mtrd said:

Thank you.
I’m not planning on doing a lot of off road riding.
I’m wondering about your comment on the lack of protection of the K&N. Before I bought it I read conflicting stories making it hard to decide. I went with it because it’s easier to maintain.