Welcome Thread for new Beta Buyer's to Check In

Since we have lot's of new neighbors recently, and lot's considering Beta, it would be nice to hear from those of you thinking of tasting the Red Kool-Aid for the 1st time and your story about what brought you here. 

We're glad to have some new fresh input around here, and many of us have been conversing for years now, although many are choosing other formats such as Facebook a lot of us "old timers" still prefer the comfortable home here at TT in a traditional forum format. 

Edited by Johnny Depp
  • Like 3

I’m new to Beta and just ordered a 2020 390RRS BYOB. I went to a demo day with the goal of determining the smallest RRS that would suit my needs for agility and power.

I’m riding a 2006 CRF450X that is modded and runs great, but is a handful in tight technical stuff.

I am eagerly waiting for Christmas and emailing Beta occasionally to ask if other items will be available for my BYOB

• Like 2
  • Helpful 1

8 minutes ago, Gumbybronco said:

I’m new to Beta and just ordered a 2020 390RRS BYOB. I went to a demo day with the goal of determining the smallest RRS that would suit my needs for agility and power.

I’m riding a 2006 CRF450X that is modded and runs great, but is a handful in tight technical stuff.

I am eagerly waiting for Christmas and emailing Beta occasionally to ask if other items will be available for my BYOB

When I did the demo my favorite was the 500, the 390 was 2nd because it has the same type of power delivery. Great choice and keep us posted! What mods are you considering?

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, Johnny Depp said:

When I did the demo my favorite was the 500, the 390 was 2nd because it has the same type of power delivery. Great choice and keep us posted! What mods are you considering?

Here’s my master list of ideas and some have been added to BYOB, others can wait, some aren’t available yet.

Beta 390 RRS

Voyager Pro

TM clutch cylinder guard 

TM inner subframe protector