YZ250 Sound

I’m getting concerned my bike is in need of a rebuild. I was already planning to do it this winter, but have one more ride planned for the year. Do you guys think it sounds ok? Or should I hold off on the ride and go ahead and rebuild? I’m not sure how noisy these bikes usually are. It’s just a slight ticking or buzzing noise. 

Thanks guys 

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3aCwHySIAkM

It may be nothing and sound like its suppose to. I’m new to this bike and don’t want to blow it up.

sounds fine to me. couple things to check if you're concerned:

1. remove exhaust pipe, shine bright LED light into cylinder looking for burnt oil below rings. That's blow by and indicates that the rings are done.

2. remove ignition cover, grab ahold of flywheel. If it moves up/down then left crank seal is done. If it moves in/out then right crank seal is done.

51 minutes ago, shrubitup said:

sounds fine to me. couple things to check if you're concerned:

1. remove exhaust pipe, shine bright LED light into cylinder looking for burnt oil below rings. That's blow by and indicates that the rings are done.

2. remove ignition cover, grab ahold of flywheel. If it moves up/down then left crank seal is done. If it moves in/out then right crank seal is done.

I can look into that. You think it’s ok for one more 8-10 hour before putting up and rebuilding?

4 hours ago, Smoking 2's said:

Nope

I assume remove the oil? Was planning an oil change anyway. And will the gasket need to be replaced? Lastly, I mix my gas 50:50 with 93 pump and 110 unleaded. With a 32:1 yamalube oil. Does any of this possibly explain the louder engine noise? I don’t know exactly what detonation sounds like, and if that’s what it is doing. 

20 minutes ago, Tdhooker1 said: