XR650L Should I Buy This XR650L?

Hi Folks, new to the world of thumpers and dual sports, so I would appreciate your wisdom. I've been riding for 10 years, but always on the street, and have wanted to get more into the adventure riding scene. Mostly the off-road piece which is why I am favoring dual-sport bikes. Anyway, I have been keeping an eye on the local classifieds for something with the right price and in the right condition, and a really nice 2015 XR650L popped up with 5k mikes that seems to have been garage kept and rarely been outside. It looks brand new. I really liked that it comes with an Acerbis tank and a set of aluminum Happy Trails cases, which will save me having to add luggage. I took it for a ride and it does vibrate a little more than I expected but I think I'm okay with that. I'm guessing this is par for the course with these bikes. My biggest concern is that the previous owned added a "Kouba" lowering link in the rear and dropped the forks somewhere between 1-2". I'm 6'1" but only have a 32" inseam so I didn't feel that it was too low, but I tend to be wary of modifications that previous owners made to bikes that I might end up having trouble with later on. Does anyone have any input on whether this should be cause for concern? Any other things I should be looking for? Thanks in advance!

DSC_1119.jpg

Sounds like a great bike. You might like having the 650 lowered slightly for off-road with 32” inseam. I recently picked up a stock xr650l. My inseam is closer to 34” and the bike feels pretty tall.

i had a kouba link on mine..it wasn`t a real bad thing,,,certainly didn`t hurt anything...

But i re-installed the OE as i like having the full suspension off road,,and with a 32 inch inseam i have no issues with it..even with a taller rear tire..

B