wakewop

I’m New to Beta. Stock Michelin enduro tires any good?

Just got my 2020 300rr.  I have zero experience with the stock Michelin enduro tires that come on these. It’s winter and can’t get on the dirt to see if they are any good.   I ride mostly hard pack dirt and rocky terrain here in CO.  Coming off of an 07 450xcw which I always ran a M59 front and Desert IT rear.  Don’t want to buy new tires if I don’t have to. 

Are you talking about the Michelin Enduro Medium?

That is what was OEM on my ‘19 and I think they’re a great tire. 

The stock Michelin tires are ok, I was glad the rear wore out fast (5 rides) so I had a good excuse to put on new front and rear Bridgestone tires. I had no confidence or traction with the Michelin front tire. I gave the Michelin front tire to a fellow trail rider, he couldn't believe I was giving him a barely used front tire. I was glad to get rid of the tire.