Hi gents, im 27 years old and have recently got back into "competitive" you could say, enduro and motocross racing. I started riding dirt bikes when I was 6 years old and rode till I was about 13(only for fun) but the time spent on the bike was priceless and as Gary Semics would say, I had the fever. Unfortunately due to family complications I don't necessarily wish to discuss I had to stop riding. As mentioned before I am now recently getting back into it. Im writing this as we speak in my hotel room in the north of Italy at an enduro school taught by a former enduro champion and the creator of Hells Gate and Dakar competitor Fabio Fasola. *highly recommend you look him up*  In other words he's a certified bonified pro on two wheels. It's a 3 day course and day 3 is tomorrow morning. It has been an amazing experience so far but I wish he would share his thoughts and even give some constructive criticism to become a better rider. Im a spunge and I'm trying to extract as much water from the guy but sometimes the faucet isn't always open. Maybe he doesn't want to give away his best secrets and maybe there aren't since time on the bike is what counts. I must say though that watching him on a bike is like watching a lion capture a gazelle, you know its going to happen either way but you still stay to watch the magic watch him hit that tiny 5 inch rut like he's on train rails.  My question to the forum is what books might be good to read that will help me become a better rider when off the bike? any recommendations would be greatly appreciated, thank you! 

too many YouTube videos out there that are way better than any book IMO, next best thing to being in an instructional camp. Sorry, can't help on any book. Glad you are back riding and enjoying it!