It happens with the Yoshi too.  You will have to move it away or shield it somehow.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1d3b.jpg

Looks like a GREAT place for a sticker Lol.

Seriously, like it was posted, happens with the FMF also.  I believe it is from gripping the bike with your boots but I'm no expert in this field.  Mosko, Giant Loop and others make spacers you could use in this area.  I have the Arrow muffler but haven't had this happen.  Full disclosure, I don't put a ton of miles on mine but will be looking at how to modify and install a Mosko spacer I have in this area.

Makes me wonder how this doesn't happen to more people with FMF/Yoshi full systems and people with X pipes as these are all larger OD than the L pipe (which is the only pipe the Arrow will fit)...

8 hours ago, Stuart Thistlewood said:

Anyone burnt a hole in their side cover after fitting an Arrow can? if so can someone recommend a remedy please.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1d39.jpg

Adventure spec in the UK stock the giant loop spacer 

Posted (edited)
13 hours ago, Stuart Thistlewood said:

Anyone burnt a hole in their side cover after fitting an Arrow can? if so can someone recommend a remedy please.

You're not the only one, @2wls4ever has burnt a hole too but said it was more down to the bike leaning on him:

https://thumpertalk.com/forums/topic/1275514-crf450l-aftermarket-exhaust-options/?do=findComment&comment=15330363

As others have already mentioned, other aftermarket silencers can do it too. I've seen a similar complaint from a Yoshi owner (not sure if it was slip on or full aystem).

Edited by foggy3061

Could the burn  through on  my cover be caused cause I'm still running the stock (us spec) icu? ie hot, I have a Vortex coming  next week, also when I get the Vortex anyone know which are the settings for the Arrow can, rgds Stu.

32 minutes ago, Stuart Thistlewood said: