Adrian Brinkman

Beta2Stroke Well it finally happened :(

I looped the 300RR, hurt my wrist and banged up my knee a bit but I’m good, however the rear fender and lights didnt fare well.  I had been practicing for like 30mins, popping up slow wheelies, hitting rear brake to bring it down etc, hour later i pulled it up, came over and i didnt hit the brake... BLAH!  This is my first year riding so i guess its ok, but dang that hurt.  I think i kinda was shocked it came up higher than expected and froze and didnt even touch rear brake.  *sigh*

• Like 1

Don't feel bad. I "sponsor" two riders who have an affinity for hucking perfectly good bikes into the rocks. I call them my wife and daughter. Last week the wife looped her xtrainer and ripped off the rear fender at 11,000ft, broke the brand new LED DRC tail/brake light I put on it, broke one of the P-tech mounting bolts, lost a brake tip bolt, and did some other random damage. So she's getting a bike refresh that I just placed an order at RMATV for $650.

I should invest in Polisport stocks. 

image.png.e55356297d609a89d30b7af2101e1353.png

Also decided to upgrade her lid to a better one- she's pretty happy. Remember, its just stuff, and riding makes memories that last forever. She tried on EVERY brand, and of course the best fit was the 6D ATR-1

image.thumb.png.3c76080c9d2c84ccd0aa920f8a921817.png

• Like 3

$12 bucks on Amazon for the light/licenses plate holder and $30 for polishsport rear fender. Call it done. You can go beta OEM but it will be around 150$. I would go the cheaper route while your still learning as your likely to do it again. 

20200813_120903.jpg

• Like 1
  • Helpful 1

2 hours ago, redhurricane said: