I got a question. I own a 2016 KX 85. It ran amazing after it first bought it used. I was riding one day with a bogging issue and about 35 minutes of riding I shut it off to take a break. Came back 20 minutes later and it would not start.I changed the spark plug, cleaned out the carb,checked the reeds,and tried hill starting it but nothing .When ever I try to hill start it I can hear it trying to crank and It starts for like half a second but then dies.There is spark coming from the plug though.I took the cylinder off and the piston and cylinder are &%$#@!ed.The piston rings were stuck in the grooves and I had to use pliers and a screwdriver to get it out.There was a ton of blow-by and the cylinder was scored.I bought a new piston already but how can I fix my cylinder.Im thinking of getting it repaired and replayed by either millennium,PowerSeal USA, or usnicom.This is my first time owning a 2 stroke.Any answers or tips.

D71C6854-EDA0-4EAE-BDC7-06B089044B33.jpeg

FD71B1B5-585E-45F8-8004-C7EA6327BFE9.jpeg

4761607C-3186-4349-A7A9-68041781AD8B.jpeg

6DADF46D-70FB-43C4-94D6-F98A0F067E8A.jpeg

9BE4FCA0-425B-41E4-930A-D34CD67957FF.jpeg

2D636BA0-3295-45DD-8626-1BCBA19A6A90.jpeg

EE168061-00E1-4B43-AD60-C72C5187374E.jpeg

B7E18BA7-9812-440D-9DD7-EEE1AED54A7D.jpeg

53225BC5-9E97-46CD-93DB-43FA61FA4A2F.jpeg

91121146-8D16-45DC-84AE-09AD4CACF836.jpeg

953CEBD5-E553-4B1E-B54C-DFBD252A2640.jpeg

8BD46434-988D-43D7-94F3-181E544098C0.jpeg

Did you run straight gas or pre-mix in the tank? That sucker ran REALLY HOT! I would be also looking at the rod's big and small end for a gray color over the middle brownish color of the rod. The cylinder will need to be replated and a piston sent with it. 

5 minutes ago, FPMXer said:

Did you run straight gas or pre-mix in the tank? That sucker ran REALLY HOT! I would be also looking at the rod's big and small end for a gray color over the middle brownish color of the rod. The cylinder will need to be replated and a piston sent with it.