Sign in to follow this  

trail bike that can jump?

Hey guys, I've been riding a klx300r since I started riding and I love the bike, but the suspension sucks. I rode my friend's kdx220r and it just felt so much easier to take woops, like it just floated over them. The bike had a stiffer front spring but that's all. I love the torquey 300r and I usually ride at low throttle so I'm very hesitant to switch to a 250f for fear of lacking torque and a high maintenance engine... Now I'm thinking of just dropping a bunch of money on the KLX and redoing the suspension, carb, and exhaust...

Any suggestions? I like a lightweight bike that I can throw around on tight trails and I'm a little short. I ride all trails so far, but I love to jump and I bottom out the klx pretty easy now, and the suspension is just tiring to take woops with. What should I do?

The 250F mx bikes have alot more power than the klx300, the crf250x has the same amount of power and better suspension.

If you decide to get a 250F I'd say go with it. :thumbsup:

maybe I should clarify, the klx300r has enough power for me, I love the bike, I just want better suspension. I don't want to lose any torque or power switching bikes is all I'm worried about with a 250f (looking at yz250f) and I don't want a high maintenance bike, I take care of the KLX and never had a prob with it.

Jesse

The crf250x isn't a high maintanance bike at all, the suspension is way better, it has electric start, and its lighter.

The reviews on it are very good, but theirs been some complaints about the valves while other people dont have a problem at all with them. Look at the wr250f also, same features as the crfx.