Sign in to follow this  

ASV levers

Hi all I am looking at buying some asv levers for my WR250 ,Do any of you guys use these levers and are they worth the dollars ? :thumbsup:

ASV Front Brake Lever (All Late Model Japanese Motorcycles)

ASV Pro Model Clutch Lever, w/ Pro Perch with Hot Start Thumb Lever/Quick Adjust Blue Shorty ( 1" Shorter than your stock lever)

ASV Rotator Clamp Universal Blue

IT depends on how good of a rider you are. If you are good and you don't crash much than probably not. they are seventy american dollars for one lever. you would have to break seven levers in order to break even. But if you are a beggining rider than probably yes. I have already broken five levers and I've only riddin for four months. IDK you decide but I would say they are worth it. they do have a five year garrantee

I've been riding for 31 years ,LOL guess I'm not a bigginer of sorts ...I used to race MX in the late 80's early 90's .

Now days I ride for recreational perps .

And do a little enduro riding ...

:thumbsup:

i'm a pretty good rider, but i do crash sometimes. so far i have had my bike for 3 months and have gone through 3 clutch levers. i switched to asv now. they are un-breakable. if you crash frequently, get the asv levers.

The 04 WR250 comes with an ASV-style brake lever. I replaced the clutch lever with the ASV CLM-07, because the last thing I want, is to be miles from the truck and break a lever.

you could also buy bark busters i know there not cool in mx but they do a good job

That was my solution. :devil: I got tired or replacing the levers every couple of weeks, not to mention it would cut my riding day short when I broke them.

Bode (not cool with barkbusters :thumbsup:)