Utah guys- who's up for Cherry Creek on sept. 25- 26?

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey, how's it going? I may be interested in going somewhere. I've never been to Cherry Creek. What's it like terrain-wise?

Just to let you know, I'm a beginner rider, but I'd be willing to check out or go riding wherever as long as it isn't too nasty.

OK, I just checked my topo maps. I see Cherry Creek right next to the sand dunes with lots of dirt roads. What do you ride out there? The dirt roads? Creek bottoms? Sand dunes?

What type of riding is it? Fast? Technical? Sandy? Rocky?

Is it good for ATVs and bikes? Is it a good location for family rides with little bikes?

You can find just about any type of riding out there. You just need to know where to go! Explore and have fun! I haven't been out there since last year, so I'll be a little rusty at knowing where everything goes. So little time.... so much riding to do!

mildlifestart- I'd be stoked about riding there for 2 days, now that I've thought about it some more! I'd just leave my bike out there (so I don't have to drag the trailer all that way) and drive home for the night.

Whiskey- I hope you can make it! That's one hell of a fun place to ride! I have had sooo much fun there and I miss it. Don't even worry about being a beginner; you'll do fine.

I wish I was going to Moab! I just don't have any money and I shouldn't miss any classes. Have fun Dan! That's going to be awesome! ?

Cherry Creek is a good place for about any kind of riding you want.

It's a good place to do family rides. When with kids and ATV’s, avoid the hills to the north, since that’s where you'll find most of the technical single track.

There are some fun washes, both sand and rocks. You'll find whoops about everywhere you go (except the hills). Since most of the trails are old or current race courses, they can get pretty whooped out and torn up.