Sign in to follow this  

different fork style valving comparison...........

ive changed the forks on one of my drz's to 49mm showa inverted twin chambers from a 2000 rm 250.the stock forks are 49mm conventional non-twin chambers.

what say ye group of suspenion tuners about crossing over valving info from one to the other?

irrelavant and start all my testing over?

burned,

What type of riding are you building the bike for? The 49mm conventional forks IMHO are excellent. If you ar doing nothing but hardcore moto work, I'd tip the favor to the twin chambers. The 49mm conventionals have 28mm base valve, 28mm cartridge, and a 12mm piston rod, good stuff!! I think for the offroad, these forks are excellent.

Enough said about that...what exactly do you mean "crossing over valving from one to another"? The '00 twins have a 25mm base valve compared to the 28mm 49's

Take Care, John

Burned, I'm new to all this revalving, back when i rode/race moto all we did was ride stock. I've recently picked up a yz400f and tha old owner siad the forks were revavled. why? and what effect does it have on handlin