Sign in to follow this  

Did my first friggen fraggen wheelie on Friday....

Pete says,"Come on, go up this hill, it'll be FUN!!"

So I did.

I jumped the bike, it landed on the back wheel, I sustained my wheelie for quite a bit considering that I've never done it before, then there was a tree with a ditch.

So I did the only logical thing to do at that moment. I crashed.

Very Cool! Yeah, watch out for those trees! I almost did the same thing this weekend.

BTW, Did you get your new bike yet or did I miss the announcement? :cry:

Nope, didn't get a chance to test ride my friend's bike. They were gone last weekend while we were down in the Bay Area. So still haven't narrowed down the field yet.

Went to Marine World on Sat. then caught up with friends that we haven't seen in a while the rest of weekend. Ate too much food. Visited family, etc. Got back this morining.

Hear you are suffering a little muscle fatigue?

:cry: :cry:

If you can start working out when you can't ride, it helps SOOOOO much!

Busy, busy, busy :cry: Sounds like you had a lot of fun, though.

Yeah, I thought with all the mtn biking I've been doing I'd be in fairly decent shape. Bzzzzzztt WRONG- this is a whole 'nother set of muscles that I hadn't used in twenty years. Geez, the last time I was this sore was right after high basketball tryouts! (Holy cow, that was almost 20 years ago :cry: how'd that happen?!)

Sound like you had a blast, even with the crash. :cry: Man your hubby is getting some good air. It looks like he is right at home on his new blue bike. :cry:

I did my first wheelie the first time I got on my xr100. Holy Scnikes! It scared the chit out of me! :cry: :cry:

The rear brake is your friend when it comes to wheelies, maybe not in the case you posted though DRZCat!

Yamamama can tell us about my 12 yo son's wheelie on my bike this weekend! I missed it but he gained a little more respect for the HP of my 5hunny I heard.