Sign in to follow this  

Small pickups, which one is the best?

I've been wanting to ride more and more and I'm tired of borrowing my parents vehicles and old ghetto trailer. I am thinking about selling my car ('93 Corolla), and getting a small pickup (ie ranger, dakota, s-10, tacoma). Those of you guys that have a small truck... do you like it?... is it reliable? How well does it carry a bike? How many bikes can it carry?

I would appreciate any small-truck related info you guys can throw at me. Thanks alot. :cry::cry:

i use to have a 02 toyota tacoma prerunner...that truck rocked...but it was too small for me, so i ended up gettin9 a 02 gmc sierra 2500hd crew cab,,,much much better,,,,

why dont you look into getting a used 1500 silverado or sierra or even a used tundra... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

why dont you look into getting a used 1500 silverado or sierra or even a used tundra... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

I'd like a full size truck, but I am an empty-pocketed college student and I drive ~20mi round trip to work every day, so I'd prefer a smaller truck that gets decent mpg. :cry:

why dont you look into getting a used 1500 silverado or sierra or even a used tundra... :cry: :cry: :lol: :lol:

I'd like a full size truck, but I am an empty-pocketed college student and I drive ~20mi round trip to work every day, so I'd prefer a smaller truck that gets decent mpg. :cry:

used tacoma will do you just fine and dandy :cry: :cry:

I'm not a big fan of mini trucks myself, I'd perfer a real truck.

Having said that, I've seen late 80s early 90s Chevy S-10s run 350,000+ miles with nothing but routine maintenance. My wife has a 89 with 200,000 miles on it that runs like a top. Just make sure ya get a stick tranny... the auto's in these little trucks were made for compact cars and will not last long.

If you end up with a S-10, I strongly recommend the 2.8V6, those little motors will run forever. :cry: