Sign in to follow this  

Pulled Over?

Have any of yous guys been pulled over while riding your dual sport or street motorcycle? I've been riding my CBR for a few years and just started riding my DRZ on the street, cops don't seem to see me. I was just wondering what kind of things y'all might have been written up for..

You should put this on the general forum. You would probably see more of a response.

As for me, I have not been pulled over on my bike. (THANK GOD!) But I have had a scarry expierence passing by one. i was on my way home and passed one on the highway. i was doing around 85 when I passed him. He was in front of a garbage truck, and i did not see him until it was too late. I immediatly started getting over expecting to be pulled over. When he passed back by me, I looked over and he waved. I think he was content with me just slowing down!

:cry:

Most cops don't know alot of the laws regarding motorcycle equipment / mechanical violations. Just ride responsibly / safely, have your bike licensed and you should be fine. :cry:

Earlier this summer I was exiting one of my favorite

riding areas on my 250 and right as I got past the huge

pile of dirt they put there to keep the 4wd trucks out

there was a cop who just happened to be on the street.

(This is right in front of the No Trespassing sign...)

I stopped with my front tire on the sidewalk, and he just

rolled up and asked "You got plates on that thing ?"

I said yes, and he waved, and took off. Very cool it was.

A month or 2 later, the conservation police where in the

same area giving warnings to quads and running them out.

(which is ok with me...)

I was by a soda machine taking a break, and they just

waved at me also. Didnt even stop.

Having a plate is a good thing.

And before I get jumped on by people here for trespassing,

these trails have existed there for over 30 years.

On a mix of otherwise unusable city/county/railroad

property. As long as you arent making lots of noise or