Sign in to follow this  

Pulled Over?

Have any of yous guys been pulled over while riding your dual sport or street motorcycle? I've been riding my CBR for a few years and just started riding my DRZ on the street, cops don't seem to see me. I was just wondering what kind of things y'all might have been written up for..

(I posted this in the dual sport section, but on a suggestion it's now in the general, too. :cry:)

Must be an Oregon thing cause I'm never harassed[knock on wood]. My general thought is that if you aren't a schmuck and appear to know what you are doing they won't mess with you. I always wear full gear and only act stupid outside the city limits. This goes for riding both the street bike and the semi-motard around town, I even ride with it uncorked :cry:

Sounds like you're just a good rider. :cry:

I have not been pulled over on my bike. (THANK GOD!) But I have had a scarry expierence passing by one. i was on my way home and passed one on the highway. i was doing around 85 when I passed him. He was in front of a garbage truck, and i did not see him until it was too late. I immediatly started getting over expecting to be pulled over. When he passed back by me, I looked over and he waved. I think he was content with me just slowing down!

:cry:

Its nice when the cops just wave instead of hassling you.

Having a plate on your bike is almost a trespassing

permit around here, as long as you arent ripping stuff up

or otherwise acting like an idiot.

See my longer reply in the dual-sport section.

I got pulled over twice in 1 day.

No tickets but I was speeding and pulling wheelies.