Magazine Test of 2005 WR 450

I know the results: Top heavy, turns slow, stable, good suspension. Big bottom end hit, E-start is finicky. Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah. ?

Magazine test reviews are about as informative as an insurance seminar. Get on someone's 04 or 03 and you will have your own review. The 05 is not much different! ?

Magazine tests do give a good review of what the new bikes are like. They have made some changes to the 05 that gives it a lower center of gravity. Are you always so negative? I started riding bikes in 1972 and have been getting all the latest mags every month since. I don't always agree with what they have to say about the latest and greatest, but they are good reviews for the most part. Far better than listening to what "Joe Dirt bike" says about the new models.

To my knowledge only advance previews have been offered so far. I hope the 05 updates help as far as previous criticism of the bike goes. They seem to have made some effort to adress the "top heavy" issue often noted. I don't like the half gallon reduction in fuel capacity though. I'm considering one. We'll see. ?

Well my boy, you can believe everything in the crap rags you want. I've noticed in Dirt Bike they are worse than John Kerry, they change their opinions every other issue. And I'm sick of their plugging KTM as the best thing since quilted a$$wipe too. The mags are so generic in their reviews, you're lucky to get a full page. You will honestly get better feedback talking to the folks that ride, own, and use these bikes on a regular basis. THE HUB FOR THAT FEEDBACK IS RIGHT HERE. ?

All I think Indy is saying is get on someones '04 for a better appreciation of what the bike will be like. And Yamaha lowered the seat like a butthair, changed a couple of things, but it's mostly the same, it's not going to be night and day from the '04. I would try to find a left over '04 at a deal than the '05. ?

out,

JB

Yamaha lowered the seat like a butthair,