im always trying to steer out of rut?

this is my first year to ride cross country.tccra around dallas area.verry amenture rider.when i go go into a corner left or right,we will say left and i get into the rut im always trying to steer right and get out of it which usually makes me lay the bike down on the left side.i cant hardly make myself turn the bars left and ride thru the rut.must be a mental thing because i can turn left. thanks for the help :cry:

stop looking at your tire. After you start the turn look at where you want to exit the turn. The bike will follow you.

Resistance is futile! :cry: Ruts are like the Borg. :cry: Just go with the flow and keep your balace in them. :cry: Traction is usually better at the bottom of the rut anyway! :cry: