Sign in to follow this  

Central Florida Riding areas

Hey all, I have an Ultimate MXHauler enroute for deleivery next week, so next weekend I hopefully will get to take my bike out for the first time. The question is, where to go in Central Florida? I live in the Orlando area.

I know Crooms is out about an hour from my area, but I want to make sure as a newbie I will not be in the way and cause accidents as I fall over, crash, run over small children and animals, you know.. all the rookie mistakes!

So, considering my lack of experience, is there any good safe areas to start off in where I will not be a hinderance or obstacle to huge numbers of people? Basic trails or soemthing relatively easy would be a good start.

Thanks for any ideas.

Dave

hahahahah damned newbies always hoggin the trail. Gotta remember to carry me a stick to shove in their spokes. 😢

well sir we got crooms. and you wont get in the way of anyone there. then we have ocala which also is too huge to cause a road block then theres down by the end of I-drive but it may still be under water, then there's mxworld at bithlo which by the way is hosting florida trail riders first mx race this weekend stop on by, then there's up on 95 between it and deltona that has miles of riding but it's also prone to flooding, then there kissimmiee park preserve which is still flooded...

me and the kid are in orlando too lets get together and ride man!

I think I would break way to many bones on an MX track at the moment, the thought of jumping makes me think of last time I broke ribs! I need the eperience on the bike to get used to it's handling.

I am all up for riding with ya soon as I get my hauler. We exchanged a few PM's a few weeks ago before I went off on vacation. As long as you don't mind stopping while I pick up my bike off the ground, from within bushes, and with my luck, somehow getting it down from a low lying tree... Hehe...

Dave

Check this place out: HardRock

http://www.hardrockmx.com/